Looking to contribute

Hi I am a former embedded C/C++ *nix programmer from way back in the 90s. I have been mostly a network and systems engineer the last decade and want to go back into software… I had been using Rescuetime to monitor and control my computer/web usage but I dual boot and it doesn’t support linux tracking well and thus I found you. I have picked up python the last few years and consider myself proficient and am interested in learning Rust as well. I would to contribute so I can start working on real world project as tooling has changed so much from the 90s. I also want to learn current linux systems programming as so much has changed. Anyway do you have a thread or HOWTO on contributing to the project?

Hi, I’m new to ActivityWatch and its community and I came by your post. Since the app is open source I think you can contribute on its Github. I’m not sure if they added a guide somewhere to support new comers contributions but you can always take a look at the open issues I think, like on the link here:

Good luck!

Also you can find guides online on how to contribute to open source project like this guide:

Also new to the project, also trying to contribute. I think the best place to start is probably to just get the server and watchers running as is, and use it, collect data for a bit. And just poke around the various issues and discussions for the various projects.