New user point of view

Hello ! I’m very new to AW. I was curious to see in a visual way my activity. Which is why I decided to look on Google for trackers or something like that and I found this here. What made me download this is the simplicity look it had and nice visuals for categorizing and also the fact it was open-source. Many very good tools are free and open-source. So I spent quite a couple hours trying to tweak it, understanding how it works. I ended up facing a couple of “issues”. Which leads to my post here.

From my point of view, as a newcomer, here are the pros and cons and suggestions I’m facing.

Cons:

• It’s not as “plug-and-play” as it looks. The main issue is organizing all the possible apps.
  • It’s hard to understand where something will get categorized
  • It does not seem to have a way of excluding something
  • Organizing the categories can be quite a pain as you can’t move a category before another one
  • The localhost website pages can be really slow and feel buggy or irresponsive
  • Some graphics seems to not be colored correctly
  • Afk time doesn’t seem to be working well. It is recorded as “explorer.exe”
  • You have to pay attention to check “ignore case” in most of the time
  • It can feel weird to see “server” stuff and makes you wonder at first where your info is stored, until you realise you’re your own server and nothing goes online, which is a good thing.

Pros:

• The visuals are really nice
  • You can move around the graphics the way you want
  • You can customize the app with more stuff (if you know coding, which is not my case)
  • The tracking seems to be working really good in most cases
  • It’s easy to setup new categories and tags to track apps

Suggestions:

• Have an Exclude list. (This seems to be already in discussion)