Where do you guys need the most help?

let me start off by saying you guys just saved me a LOOOT of effort. This is almost exactly like an Idea I’ve been fleshing out for a couple years of school but didn’t feel competent enough as a developer to tackle.

I definitely want to help you guys make this into something amazing. Something like this was pretty much the cornerstone of a lot of project Ideas I planned on pursuing when I actually had money.

I saw when installing that you guys don’t have much in terms of build testing, multiclient is a WIP and not much in terms of security. I don’t have much else going on (other than interview prep) so where do you guys feel like you need help the most?

Hey. I created an account just to reply to you. To answer your question in the general case, take a look at the list of issues for a repo to see if there’s anything you can fix. That’s usually a good place to start, and will get you familiar with the code base (and developers) for making bigger contributions down the line. It’s usually considered polite to open an issue discussing a feature you are interested in creating instead of writing the code and opening a pull request, since there may be important things to consider first. That being said, I never heard of anyone turning down a PR full of tests lol :slight_smile:

The other thing I wanted to say (and the reason I made an account to reply) is that I read a lot of myself in your comments about projects and ideas. I hope I can encourage you to start your side projects as soon as you are able (like tonight, really), and not wait to try and find a moment when things are “just right” for you to start them. It’s a trap, because there will never be a point in your life when you think to yourself that you have enough money to start a side project. Just start writing code (or anything you’ve always wanted to do) and don’t look back!

Happy to hear that you find the project useful and would like to contribute :slight_smile: